International Partnerships

 CASEUF: Consortium of ASEAN-EU-Fukuoka Universities
CASEUF, launched in 2016, is FWU's strategic global initiative for the purpose of expanding a researcher network of leading universities in ASEAN and EU and FWU. Centering on research-oriented collaboration, CASEUF will implement various projects and programs including a joint summer school to encourage student mobility among member universities, as well as a staff training program to create personal linkage of administrators. CASEUF will contribute to enhancing people-to-people exchange to create an academic network of member universities.

CASEUF Full Member Universities
Ateneo de Manila University
Gadjah Mada University
Mahidol University
Thammasat University
Vietnam National University, Hanoi


KU Leuven
The University of Manchester
LMU Munich
University of Warsaw

Fukuoka Women's University

  CAUFUK: Consortium of Asian Universities in Fukuoka

FWU established CAUFUK in collaboration with leading universities in Asia in 2011. Senior level administrators from partner universities gathered at Fukuoka in July 2011 to discuss an overview of the consortium. In November 2011, CAUFUK was formally inaugurated. Some joint research projects were launched under the themes of "Environmental Problems in Asia", "Nutrition Management on Food Safety and Crisis", and "Roles of Asian Women for a Sustainable Future". After the three years of successful collaboration, 54 researchers gathered from 12 universities in 7 countries to announce achievements in Fukuoka in 2014.


  Other Inter-University Networks

J-MENA (Study in Japan Global Network Project in Middle East & North Africa)

JAFSA (Japan Network for International Education)


Partner Institutions     (as of May 1, 2022)
Australia Federation University
Bangladesh University of Dhaka
Belgium KU Leuven, Faculty of Arts
Canada University of Prince Edward Island
China Dalian University
Tongji University, School of Foreign Languages and Women's College
Croatia Juraj Dobrila University of Pula
Germany LMU Munich
Finland JAMK University of Applied Sciences
France University of Toulouse-Jean Jaures 
Iceland University of Iceland
India University of Delhi, Lady Shri Ram College for Women
Indonesia IPB University
Gadjah Mada University
Malaysia University of Malaya
Philippines Ateneo de Manila University
Poland University of Warsaw, Faculty of Geography and Regional Studies
Romania West University of Timisoara
South Korea Dong-A University
Ewha Womans University
Busan University of Foreign Studies
Seoul National University, College of Human Ecology
Sri Lanka University of Peradeniya
Sweden Lund University, Faculty of Humanities and Technology

Tamkang University

National Dong Hwa University

Thailand Chulalongkorn University
Mahidol University
Thammasat University

California State University, Northridge
Spelman College

University of Hawai乪i West O乪ahu


The University of Manchester, Faculty of Humanities

Keele University

Vietnam Vietnam National University, Hanoi